Advanced Search
Advanced Search
we found 0 results
Your search results

NOBODY SAYS IT BETTER THAN YOU…

Check out what some of my past clients have to say!


June 2017Dear Kelly,
We can’t thank you enough for all your time, assistance and patience! It may not be our perfect dream home, but it’s exactly what we needed. Thank you for your guidance during the search process and your constant positive attitude. It’s just what we needed.

Laura & Kevin

March 2017I would highly recommend Kelly if you are listing and/or buying a house! She always made us feel like a priority, and she always had our best interest in mind. She helped us to get our house ready to sell, knowing what buyers want to see, and she happily made herself available every time we asked to look at more houses, as we tried to find the right fit for our family. She’s very knowledgeable about the area and the industry.
Brett & Amybeth Shaffer

August 2016Thank you for your services! Kelly Kniffin made our Durango home purchasing a very smooth process! From house viewing to the final docu-signing, referrals for handymen, tile work, surveying, banking, even where to purchase home furnishings in Durango everything went simply without a hitch. Since we were purchasing from out of state it could have been a difficult process, but Kelly kept everything right on track. We highly recommend using her services.
Diane and Rob

August 2016Kelly did an outstanding job in marketing our home, finding a qualified buyer and handling the numerous post contract items. She is a talented professional with an engaging personality and we highly recommend her to prospective clients.
Susanne and Jerry Blumberg

July 2016Kelly, I would like to take a moment to thank you for your persistence, hard work, tolerance, and professionalism in consummating the sale of the Fawley residence. Your strong reputation is well-earned. You appeared to be on call 24/7 so I hope you actually have a life outside of real estate. It was a pleasure to have someone of your caliber looking after the Seller’s interest.

Cliff Walters

April 2016Kelly listed my property in Durango, CO. As I am not living in Colorado it was imperative I have someone I could count on list my house. Kelly was amazing. She is the consumate professional. She took care of every detail and went above and beyond to make sure that everything was taken care of for me since I could not be there to take care of them myself. I have been involved in a lot of real estate transactions in many parts of the country but I have never worked with anyone as skilled and professional as Kelly. If you are planning to buy or sell in Durango Kelly Kniffin is your realtor. Thank you Kelly.

Elizabeth Miller

April 2016My husband and I were feeling pretty overwhelmed with a house that had been on the market longer than we expected. I was thankful that when I called you for your honest assessment of the situation and what you would do to move the house, that you were responsive and willing. You had no obligation to us, but promptly met me and offered the perspective of one who routinely represents sellers/buyers in the Animas Valley. You seemed to bring knowledge of what a buyer in our neighborbood and in our price range would be looking for. I also appreciated the fact that you began showing the house even before we had completed the improvements that had been suggested, and that you routinely attended showings even if the potential buyers were not your own clients. Thank you for your happy attitude and your attention to detail.

Mark & Michelle James

Oct 26, 2015

Thank you so much for all of your patience and time you spent with us in looking for a home for Mike’s Dad and also the “perfect” condo for Shanelle!

You are an excellent Realtor and we are so pleased with your professionalism. The Bogus Family

April 2016

Kelly Kniffin did an outstanding job for us in both selling our existing home and finding a smaller property that exceeded our expectations in a very comfortable community near Durango. She was always efficient, straight forward, and very pleasant in all our dealings. We listed our home with her in April 2014 and we were in our new home in October 2015. This exceeded our expectations for both time and cost, as we made a nice profit on the home that we sold.

Kelly provided us with the information that we needed to properly price and sell our existing home in a shorter period than we had expected for our price range. She expertly marketed the home to a wide audience of potential and qualified buyers, as well as other Realtors to ensure that we had maximum market exposure. This included newsprint, mailings, and internet to local and more distant markets. She helped us prepare our home to show it at its best and she accompanied other agents during showings to ensure that our home was accurately presented to prospective buyers and also provided us with first-hand feedback from those visits. She analyzed the market so that we were able to properly price our home to full advantage considering size, unique architecture, excellent location with outstanding views, high-end finishes, and private subdivision location with easy access to Durango. She always presented market analysis information to us and then let us determine the pricing that seemed best to us. She worked efficiently and closely with the buyer’s agent to ensure that the transaction proceeded smoothly. She provided us with the information we needed to make a decision without any pressure.

Kelly also worked with us to find a replacement home that was both smaller, as we requested, and a one-floor layout. She found the perfect home for us that was in excellent condition and did not require any changes. We were very fortunate to close on both homes on the same day, which saved us the hassle of two moves and locating a temporary residence that could have required storing our possessions. She worked with the sellers’ Realtor to ensure that all aspects of the transaction proceeded on time and without any significant problems.

Kelly was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her to other sellers and buyers.

Willa and Jim Beatty

April 22, 2014
We want you to know how blessed we feel for having had you as the realtor in our recent home purchase. From the very beginning it was clear that you were capable and focused, paying attention to detail in every aspect and following up at all times.
You also advised us extremely well for a number of important needs, such as the home inspection and the needed upgrades in re-doing all three bathrooms.

You also stayed in constant contact with our lender, expediting that process too.
We’ve worked with many realtors over the years, having purchased a total of 7 homes in the last 35 years. None of them were as capable and dedicated as you.Lin & Suzanne Harrison

April 2016
Kelly Kniffin, hands down deserves every accolade and award that comes her way! I have been in sales for almost 20 years and it’s hard to impress me. I was at a crossroads with my professional life and I decided to list my home in probably the most difficult real estate time in recent history. I first noticed Kelly’s marketing, always top notch. I invited her to present her ideas to me. From the get go I knew she was the one to get me the best and quickest results. As it turned out I’m a smart guy! She was great from day one. Communication was over and above my expectations and her expertise and negotiation skills were second to none. As you can tell I am a fan and I recommend Kelly to anyone in need of a real estate professional. In fact you’re crazy if you don’t at least give her a shot to earn your business. You’ll be impressed!

Geno Trujillo

April 22, 2014
We live in WA state. Kelly helped us with the long-distance sale of our CO property in a very difficult market. She was knowledgeable, straightforward, efficient, and fun to work with. Most importantly, she found us a qualified buyer and worked for a quick closing. We highly recommend Kelly and would work with her again.

Happy Thanksgiving! We’re thankful that we met you 🙂

Paula and Marty

April 2016
Thank you to Kelly, Realtor extraordinaire! Not only did you sell my home in a timely manner, you combined and engaged your expertise with a caring heart. Step by step, your sensitive advice enriched with truth challenged me to finally sell my home.

Patty Mack

ShowersKelly has represented me over the last three years and has completed three separate transactions for me. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very responsive to my questions, concerns, etc. and I would, without hesitation, recommend her to anyone looking for a truly hardworking, outstanding agent.”Elaine Crawford-Shower

Just a somewhat belated THANK YOU for all your efforts in selling our Enclave townhome. Your advice about the market and pricing was extremely sage and the sale went off OK thanks to your hard work. You were extremely professional as well as a friend to us and it is appreciated. You obviously are knowledgeable about the Durango market and especially about the real estate in the Dalton Ranch area.Once again, thank you for a job well done!”

Bill and Barbara Daney

JohnLeSage“Kelly thank you very much, you are a great Realtor and human being. What you have done for me over the last few years is fantastic. Over and over you went well beyond what you needed to do, so that you could help me. Thanks again…when you are meeting new clients feel free to give them my number :)”

John LeSage

“Thank you so much for making this process fun and enjoyable and so easy. You really taught me how much more a Realtor does then “show properties”. You have been a wealth of knowledge for us as we convert from Midwest lifestyle to our dream life. Please call on us ever in your times of need.”

The Pinkerton’s

“Kelly is not your average Realtor. She is a true professional who takes care to understand her clients’ needs. She was able to sell our golf community residential land in a very difficult real estate market by finding the right buyer and brokering a deal that worked for everyone. We would work with Kelly again and again because she understands the market, is able to identify the right properties for her clients and brings a strong business sense about what constitutes a sound investment.”Barbara & Gordon Heinrich

“Kelly, Thank you for all the time you spent helping us locate our retirement property. You really went above and beyond and we very much appreciate the excellent service you provided.”

Terry & Diana Snodgrass

“Thank you, thank you, thank you! You are golden…helping us find our home in Colorado and now helping us find a Realtor in Albuquerque who sold our house in a matter of days. We have come to know you as contagiously enthusiastic, positive and energetic doer and mover with a big heart. You helped us during this uncertain stock market time to move on with our lives here in magical colorful Colorado. We will always recommend you both as a competent brilliant professional real estate agent and as a great human being who Richard and I consider a friend.”

Sandra & Richard

“Kelly worked with us for more than a year while we waited for our previous home to sell in a very difficult market. As we changed our minds about price, location and specific needs she always rolled gracefully and graciously with the punches. Communication was excellent and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anybody!”

Ann Smith

“Dear Kelly, I have been meaning to write you a big thank you for several weeks now. I think that you’ll understand why I haven’t, what with selling our old and then buying and moving into our new place. We feel fortunate to have sold our house as quickly as we did. Kris and I chalk that success up to your efforts. We clearly made the best decision to list with you. PleasE know that we appreciate your hard work and constant attention to our demands. But more than anything else we appreciate your honesty and integrity. Working with you was a pleasure. You’re the best! You will be the first person we call if or when we are ready to sell or buy again. Moreover, I’ll pass your name along to friends if they find themselves in need of a buying or selling rep. Stop by sometime to see what we have done with the new house Have a great ski season.”

David Kozak, Ph.D.

“Working with Kelly was great. Coming from out-of-state we were concerned that we wouldn’t get our house hunt done in the short time we had, but we needn’t have worried. Our search with Kelly was organized, efficient, and enjoyable. We got a great house that was everything we wanted. We couldn’t be happier with our experience.”

Christopher & Pam Skinner

“When I decided Durango was the location for my next business office, I contacted several Realtors to help me find a home/office. Over the years of buying and selling property, I’ve learned the incredible value of having a good Realtor on my side. Kelly Kniffin was by far and away the most professional and responsive Realtor in the area. She listened to what I wanted and diligently searched for the perfect deal. Now I happily live on 3rd Avenue, having made the best purchase of a lifetime. I highly recommend Kelly to anyone needing a Realtor who is intimately familiar with the area’s local market, the economy and the best deals with mortgage lenders. Kelly went the extra mile to serve my needs fairly and enthusiastically. I am grateful for Kelly’s continued support in other real estate matters, and to be living in the beautiful community of Durango.”

Gregory Register, Architect

“We would like to let you know how grateful we are for the excellent job that Kelly Kniffin did to sell our house as well as help us buy our new home. Not only is Kelly thorough in her work and professional, she is extremely personable so that we felt at ease as we worked through the buying and selling process.

We originally contacted Kelly when we saw a listing we were interested in. Not only did she promptly reply to our e-mail inquiry (in less than 30 minutes!) answering all of the questions posed about the property, she also e-mailed us a floor plan and property disclosure that was available for the listing.

When we met Kelly, there was no question that she was the agent for us. She was thoroughly prepared with current market information and provided answers to questions we had about the property during our showing within a few hours.

When we made an offer that was accepted by the sellers, we knew that we had to move quickly to list our house for sale. Kelly provided exceptional service in helping us accomplish this by expeditiously compiling a current market analysis as well as putting together a beautiful color brochure, getting our property listed in the MLS and having a virtual tour developed. As we began to have showings, Kelly was always quick to get back to us with feedback from the agents of potential buyers.

Kelly was extremely organized as we bought our new home and sold our old one, keeping the process on track through closing. We had peace of mind knowing that Kelly was on top of things and we didn’t have to worry about missing any deadlines.

Although we know Kelly represents many clients, with such personalized service she made us feel as if we were her only client. It was refreshing to work with such a dedicated professional who consistently provides excellent customer service. We can’t thank her enough for all she did for us. If we were ever to buy or sell another home, we would welcome the opportunity to work with Kelly again and would definitely recommend her to anyone we know considering buying or selling property.”

Mark & Jennifer Latham

“Kelly was a joy to work with as we moved through the purchase process. Negotiations for a new home can be difficult at times, and Kelly’s professionalism and creative solutions allowed us to buy the home of our dreams! Thanks so much for all your help…now the hard work begins! I must say the brown toilets “as a thing of the past” will remain that way! Somehow I don’t think they will fit with our new scheme… Have a great summer!”

Regina & Joe Dunn

“Our experience with you was exceptional; you kept everything on track which was essential for us with being out of state, planning our move and starting new jobs. We really appreciate all your efforts and we will refer you to others that are looking to buy here. Thanks so much for everything and stop by sometime when you’re in the neighborhood.”

Leigh

“Kelly helped us find our special get away home under very specific criteria. She was extremely responsive and timely, which assured us that everything was falling into place according to the tight deadlines. Kelly is very professional and friendly which allowed us to instantly feel comfortable that she was the right agent for us.”

Chuck & Kim Elliot

“Kelly was interviewed as a potential realtor to sell my home in Durango. I interviewed three agents and of the three she was the most prepared, she carefully inspected my property and home, she brought appropriate shoes to walk the property, and she gave me a realistic range for listing my home. All of this was important as it wasn’t just a home but an 8 acre rural horse property. She continued to follow up with me after our initial meeting which was another major factor in ultimately selecting her to represent me in the sale of the home.

There were several issues with the property which were holdovers from my original purchase. Kelly spent a lot of time researching these issues and helping us accurately assess what was needed to have them resolved. There were also issues which came up during the buyers’ home inspection which Kelly helped us resolve quickly. She has a good source of service people to help resolve inspection issues and this was greatly appreciated. She continued to keep me and my husband updated on what was going on even though I had moved out of state prior to closing. The closing went smoothly and we were very grateful to have the sale accomplished quickly and relatively smoothly. I would recommend Kelly to anyone interested in selling their home or buying a home in the Durango area.”

Cynthia & David Malmer

“Kelly is a very thoughtful and professional agent that will go far beyond the call of duty to help her clients. She is very efficient and direct. I felt comfortable knowing that all my questions and concerns were answered and there was excellent follow-up. We were from out of town and needed the type of support she gave us while trying to buy a condo. Great job, great person, great experience.”

BJ Page

“My husband and I are now the proud owners of a large parcel in the Elkhorn Ranch area of Durango, due in no small part to our luck in finding Kelly to work with us. We live in San Diego, CA and have looked for a number of years, in a number of states, for a larger parcel to build a retirement home on. We found Durango more by happenstance than design, but as soon as we drove into the town we knew it was home. We met Kelly Kniffin initially while doing some heavy internet surfing, researching the area and available properties. She responded to our general query EMail and continued the EMail discussion, providing all the information we could ask for. She was the only realtor we contacted this way that continued to talk to us via EMail, something that made all the difference to us. In person, Kelly made us feel entirely taken care of. She went above and beyond (even climbing over a raging creek to show us the back of our lot) carefully and patiently providing every shred of information we wanted (and we asked for a lot), showing us the town and helping us focus on what areas held parcels that met our needs and desires. She hand held us carefully through the purchase process, something we sincerely appreciated since it had to be done remotely. Kelly is energetic, thorough, knowledgeable, very professional and a lot of fun. We highly recommend her services to anyone interested in moving to this lovely area.”

Erin and Michael Contour

Kelly,
You took my listing with a smile and without reservation in a difficult market. Then you proceeded to sell my home in less than two weeks to my pleasant surprise. In the future when enlisting the services of a real estate broker I will use your demeanor and actions as a model of perfection in the industry. I am quite grateful you were around when I really needed you.

Tim


  • Sotheby’s International Realty® is a registered trademark licensed to Sotheby’s International Realty

Compare Listings